Ind(ie)ustry… working in the music industry

IndieStry

This is a page containing advice and guidance for people wondering what jobs exist in the music industry, and how to set off on the road to working in it.

Set out below are a series of useful links – either giving information on working within the music industry, or links to some of the key support organisations – some of whom offer funding to get your music project off the ground.

Have a look at some of our own resources HERE.

JOB RELATED LINKS

UK Music Apprenticeship Scheme https://www.ukmusic.org/education-skills/uk-music-apprenticeship-scheme…;

UK Music Internship Code of Practice http://www.ukmusic.org/skills-academy/internship-code-of-practice/

PRS for Music  – https://www.prsformusic.com

Jobs at PRS for Music – https://www.prsformusic.com/about-us/working-for-us

PPL – http://www.ppluk.com

Working with PPL – http://www.ppluk.com/en/About-Us/Work-For-Us

Musicians’ Union (MU) – https://musiciansunion.org.uk/become-a-member/student 

BPI – https://www.bpi.co.uk

The Big Music Project – http://www.thebigmusicproject.co.uk

JAMES (Education Representative for MPG) – https://www.jamesonline.org.uk/jamesresources/apprenticeship/

Apprenticeships – https://www.findapprenticeship.service.gov.uk/apprenticeshipsearch

DiVA Apprenticeships – http://www.divaapprenticeships.com

Cracking Ideas – https://www.tes.com/partners/cracking-ideas 

Universal Music – http://www.universalmusic.com/careers

Sony Music – http://www.sonymusic.co.uk/careers

Warner Music – https://www.wmg.com/careers 

Beggars Group –http://www.beggars.com/group/jobs

Live Nation – http://www.livenationentertainment.com/careers

Music Business Worldwide – http://www.musicbusinessworldwide.com/jobs

Handle – https://www.handle.co.uk

Music Market – http://www.artsandmedia.org/home

CC Skills – https://ccskills.org.uk

The Guardian Music Industry Jobs – http://www.theguardian.com/careers/find-job-music-industry

Guide to Getting into the Industry – https://www.digitalmusicnews.com/2015/09/09/the-young-persons-guide-to-…;

BBC Introducing  – https://www.bbc.co.uk/introducing

30 Pieces of Advice From Music Industry Entrepreneurs – https://www.ventureharbour.com/30-pieces-of-advice

FUNDING & ADVICE LINKS