Wire at The Georgian Theatre
Fast Forward Promotions presents:

Wire

Thursday, 20 April, 2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Price: 
£15 ADV
Support: 
The Cathode Ray

Having hit a peak of inventiveness and productivity, Wire have been playing strings of sold out shows and achieving career best album sales, as well as being cited as a strong influence by yet another generation of bands, including Parquet Courts and Savages.

Wire’s latest album is ‘Silver/Lead’, a set of songs which encompasses the optimistic dazzle of ‘Diamonds In Cups’, the menacing widescreen grandeur of ‘Playing Harp For The Fishes’ and the breakneck paced guitar pop of ‘Short Elevated Period’.

Although their 15th studio album is being released on the 40th anniversary of Wire’s debut, ‘Silver/Lead’ has nothing to do with the past and everything to do with the future.  

The Urban Voodoo Machine at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 31/03/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Wolf People at The Georgian Theatre
Sun, 02/04/2017 - 19:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Sun, 02/04/2017 - 20:00
The Masham
More Info
Scott Matthews at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 07/04/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
The Southmartins at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 08/04/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Stockton Calling 2017
Sat, 15/04/2017 - 13:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Wire at The Georgian Theatre
Thu, 20/04/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book online More Info
The Wytches at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 21/04/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Alabama 3 at The Georgian Theatre
Mon, 24/04/2017 - 19:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Spear of Destiny at The Georgian Theatre
Thu, 27/04/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Bryan Adams Experience at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 28/04/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
The Purnells final show at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 29/04/2017 - 19:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
The Suggestibles at The Georgian Theatre
Sun, 30/04/2017 - 19:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Simon & Garfunkel - Through the Years
Sat, 13/05/2017 - 19:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Heather Story at The Green Room
Sat, 13/05/2017 - 20:00
The Green Room
Book Online More Info
Brix and The Extricated at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 20/05/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Doctors of Madness at The Georgian Theatre
Thu, 25/05/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
The SkaBeats at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 26/05/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
The Wonder Stuff at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 27/05/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
The Spitfires at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 02/06/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
James Taylor Quartet at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 03/06/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Martha Reeves and The Vandellas at The Georgian Theatre
Tue, 20/06/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Angelic Upstarts at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 01/07/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book online More Info
Slipknowt at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 07/07/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Martin Stephenson at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 16/09/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Mari Wilson at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 20/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Vin Garbutt at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 21/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Pussycat and the Dirty Johnsons
Sat, 28/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Penetration at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 18/11/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info