Vin Garbutt at The Georgian Theatre
Tees Music Alliance presents:

Vin Garbutt

Saturday, 21 October, 2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Price: 
£12 ADV/ £15 OTD
Support: 
TBC

THIS IS AN ALL SEATED SHOW.

WINNER of BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards "Best Live Act" Award 2001

Winner of BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards "Best Live Act" Award 2001 Powerful, hugely moving, warm, humane, inspired, funny and gut wrenchingly honest. These are just some of the superlatives used to describe Vin's performance. Vin’s career has spanned over 40 years of constant world wide touring which must make him some kind of elder statesman of folk. His songs are inspired by the folk tradition, but have transformed into gritty social comment and life observations. He is renowned for his hilarious intros, but for him his song lyrics are the crux of his performance.

“Vin cuts through the bull, grasping those he meets firmly by the hand and shaking them up with a dose of laughter and tears. It’s a true gift to be able to make us laugh and squirm at the same time, but Vin does both. He should be prescribed on the National Health.”- English Folk Dance & Song Society.

“Every budding singer-songwriter please take note: attending a Vin Garbutt concert is now mandatory before your first public performance. Garbutt is the undisputed master of communicating with an audience.” - Penguin Eggs Magazine. Canada

Winner of BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards "Best Live Act" Award 2001
Honorary Degree of Master of Arts awarded to Vin by Teesside 
University in 2001 for his music and his services to the arts and culture of the area of the North East of England.
BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards Nominee for "Best Live Act" Award 2007

Dan Donnelly at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 27/05/2017 - 21:00
Georgian Theatre
More Info
The Spitfires at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 02/06/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
James Taylor Quartet at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 03/06/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Hilton Valentine at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 17/06/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Martha Reeves and The Vandellas at The Georgian Theatre
Tue, 20/06/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Angelic Upstarts at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 01/07/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book online More Info
Slipknowt at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 07/07/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Eliza and the Bear at The Georgian Theatre as part of Stockton Stages
Fri, 21/07/2017 - 19:00
Georgian Theatre / Ku
Book Online More Info
Noel Gallaghers High Flying Carpets at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 11/08/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Mousetival at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 12/08/2017 - 16:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
The Wonder Stuff at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 26/08/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
The Beach Boys Band at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 01/09/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Martin Stephenson at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 16/09/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Brix and The Extricated at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 14/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Mari Wilson at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 20/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Vin Garbutt at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 21/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Pussycat and the Dirty Johnsons
Sat, 28/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Songs from Northern Britain at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 11/11/2017 - 13:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Penetration at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 18/11/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info