Goy Boy McIlroy at The Georgian Theatre

Goy Boy McIlroy

Friday, 27 October, 2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Price: 
£6 ADV / £8 OTD
Support: 
TBC

On Fri 27th October, underground anti-heroes Goy Boy McIlroy resurface...

After six years of terrorising audiences and shaking foundations of venues up and down the country, the Darlington four-piece mysteriously disappeared into the darkness from which they came. Now, after over a year, GBM return for a one night only, stand alone gig at The Georgian Theatre, Stockton.

Is this their final hurrah? Who knows... One thing we can be sure of is that it promises to be an intense and entertaining night of alt-blues tainted, post-punk inspired, garage rock from one of the North-East's finest live acts.

“They're all dense guitar loops, shoegaze-tinged fuzz and singer David Saunders’ Interpol-esque vocal." - NME

“Like the zombified bastard child of Bauhaus and Kyuss.” – Artrocker

“Climatic beats, raw, pounding riffs and an intense, theatrical vibe.” - Gigslutz

“If you need a signpost, the nearest is probably the darker elements of Joy Division, tinged with elements of seventies blues.” – Louder Than War

The Beach Boys Band at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 01/09/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
And Yet It Moves at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 02/09/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Groovetrain at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 09/09/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Funk Soul Social at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 15/09/2017 - 21:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Martin Stephenson at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 16/09/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Twister at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 22/09/2017 - 19:15
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Counterfest 2017
Sat, 23/09/2017 - 18:00
The Georgian Theatre | Ku | The Storytellers | The Green Room
Book Online More Info
10CCLO at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 29/09/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Faux Pas at The Green Room
Fri, 29/09/2017 - 20:00
The Green Room
Book Online More Info
Glacier & Friends at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 30/09/2017 - 19:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Lucy Spraggan at The Georgian Theatre
Sun, 01/10/2017 - 19:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Teesside Brew Fest Friday
Fri, 06/10/2017 - 18:30
Georgian Theatre
Book online More Info
Teesside Brew Fest Saturday Day
Sat, 07/10/2017 - 12:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Teesside Brew Fest Saturday Evening
Sat, 07/10/2017 - 19:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Addictive TV at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 13/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Brix and The Extricated at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 14/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Mari Wilson at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 20/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Stone Foundation at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 21/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Goy Boy McIlroy at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 27/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Theatre of Hate at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 28/10/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Black Ice at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 03/11/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Charlie Thomas at The Green Room
Fri, 03/11/2017 - 20:00
The Green Room
Book Online More Info
DJ Format and Abdominal at The Georgian Theatre
Wed, 08/11/2017 - 19:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Son of Dave at The Green Room
Fri, 10/11/2017 - 20:00
The Green Room
Book Online More Info
Songs from Northern Britain at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 11/11/2017 - 13:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Syd Arthur at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 17/11/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Penetration at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 18/11/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Funk Soul Social November at The Georgian Theatre
Fri, 24/11/2017 - 21:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
Sound of the Eightees Xmas Bash at The Georgian Theatre
Sat, 16/12/2017 - 20:00
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info
The Skids at The Georgian Theatre
Thu, 18/01/2018 - 19:30
Georgian Theatre
Book Online More Info